Huntsville Alumnae Deltas Elect New Officers

Story and photo submitted by Huntsville Alumnae Chapter (HAC) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Photo back row left to right: Michelle Hankins, Custodian; Tonju Samuels, Assistant Treasurer; Jerita Crummie, Financial Secretary; Jenise Bradshaw, Treasurer; Briggitte Fletcher, Chair Audit; Shelia Nash-Stevenson, Recording Secretary; Lady Shivers Tucker, Past President Photo front row left to right: Demetra Gilmore, 2nd Vice President; Tonita Phipps, 1st Vice President; Ovetta Hobson, President; Jackie Perry, Immediate Past President

HUNTSVILLE – The Huntsville Alumnae Chapter (HAC) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. has a rich, 65-year history of service in our city, our state, this region and internationally. It is with great excitement to announce the 2019- 2020 officers that will continue to carry the torch and lead the sorority for the next biennium.

Ovetta Hobson, President
Tonita Phipps, 1st Vice President
Demetra Gilmore, 2nd Vice President
Shelia Nash-Stevenson, Recording Secretary
Rashanda Kennamore, Corresponding Secretary
Jerita Crummie, Financial Secretary
Jenise Bradshaw, Treasurer
Tonju Samuels, Assistant Treasurer
Selicia Hughes Kidd, Journalist
Michelle Hankins, Custodian

The Huntsville Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., chartered in 1954 has a rich legacy of providing service throughout the entire county of Madison. With over 400 members, the chapter continues to strive to provide quality programs to educate our youth, steer economic development within our community and be at the forefront of social action.

Visit the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, national website at

To learn more about Huntsville Alumnae Chapter, visit the chapter’s website at

For more information, contact Jackie Perry at or